Admin Problem

Guest jeff29754

Guest jeff29754

Hi Guys, i'm very new to CubeCart, altho the installation went smoothly, on logging into admin, there are no options showing onscreen, almost as if the text was the same color as the background. The store's homepage is the same way, can do no more without help.

Please see the screen capture to see what I mean, any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Jeff

ADMIN PAGE:

AdminView.jpg

STORE HOME PAGE:

ShopView.jpg

Edited by jeff29754

Guest Tomppa

I have same issue before beta 3.0.

Today i try delete all files my server and all mysql database and then i install fresh 3.0.4 version, and still same issue.

I hope some coders can fix this issue.

Is"t sql or php version too old or wrong version?

Guest estelle

This isn't anything to do with your version of MySQL or PHP.

Start by checking that your language files have been properly installed. Specifically check that language/en/lang.inc.php exists and is *not empty*.

Guest jeff29754

Start by checking that your language files have been properly installed. Specifically check that language/en/lang.inc.php exists and is *not empty*.

Thanks for your reply, my language/en/lang.inc.php exists and is *not empty*.

HELP !

Jeff B)

Guest estelle

Okay, then there might be something wrong with the default language setting, as stored in the database.

Try loading this page XXX/admin/settings/, and tell me if any of the drop down boxes say "English" (should be around the 14th input/dropdown box). Take a screenshot.

Also, download and install this tool http://www.cubecart.com/site/forums/index.php?download=179, and tell me what it says for $config['defaultLang'].

Guest jeff29754

Hi Estelle, when I point the browser at [myurl]/admin/settings/ English is mentioned just once, above the theme name.

I downloaded and FTP'd the editconfig file to the cart root.

The current and new data for $config['defaultLang'] entry are both en

Jeff

Guest sunshine

Hi Jeff29754,