Digital download with paypal Help

Guest sound

Hi,

After all this time i really don't want to go lookin for another shopping cart, but there's only soo much one person can take <_<

Any chance of a hand??

I have the main store the way i want but i can't figure this dam digital downloads out!

Had to start a fresh post on this coz i'm getting lost in the setup, this is my first try at this.

http://www.cubecart.com/site/forums/index....wtopic=9613&hl=

I had a read over this post afterwards and it seems i got the path right, is it ok to store the

mp3 files on another hosting account and use that path instead?

I used a different site for my files /home/mycpanelusername/mydownloadsfolder/mymusicfile.mp3

I only have one credit card so for what i read here, i tryed setting up a paypal sandbox account.

Then use that email in my store? and buy witha real paypal account.. I don't think i set up any ipn or anything.

I tryed this for the first time and logged in as a customer i did the payment through paypal and i got

the email saying i made a payment but no download.. i could access a download link in the store

which lead me to a php file that reveals the path where the files are stored(which is on a different hosting account than the store)

It appears to me i don't know what i'm doin in this case.

Maybe i'm missin the plot, i set up a paypal sandbox account to use that email for my store.

Was it ok for me to make the downloads available on another server:/hosting account?

And i used the /home/username/downloads/myfile.mp3

Thank god i'm not under any time frame, just hope to figure it out sometime soon-ish,

The whole setup doesn't sound too difficut, but i'm still a bit clueless.

Maybe we could take it one step at a time, i'm in no rush, just like to know i'm doin this correctly.

To be honest, i never saw paypal sandbox untill last night, i just logged in there, set up a new account and

used that email in my store.