ready for comments

jerseyjoe

Guest shandaman

Well its alright, but firstly i would change the organge Go button to something more girlsih. Next i would fix the top title images of your boxes there not spaced correctly nor even. Then lastley the graphic logo is very ungraphical doesnt really show much.

Guest vrakas

Simple and nice, i like it :cry:

Suggestion that is in front of us and needs to be changed.

Remove the yellow from both sides and make it match your box border :P

PS:Imaged removed after been changed.

Guest garysmith

Hi Jerseyjoe

Overall, very nice, I like the clean and simple look.

The titleboxes have been mentiond (only a 5 minute job) and I do agree with shandaman about the button colours not exactly tying in with the rest of the theme.

I think the text in your logo is very cool, perhaps you could deepen the white 'V' to make it the full depth of the header? (just my opinion and I am no artist! lol). :P

The only thing that has not been mentioned before is the borders on your boxes being blue, I feel that it would add to the overall look if you changed them to the same colour as your titleboxes.

I do like your overall design and think you have a good basis.

Well done & good luck with your store!

Guest groovejuice

Great looking store Joe. Having the big category images as the focal point is an excellent idea. There are a couple of things you might want to try: the first being the addition of a subtle textured backgound image to the black area, and other is to make the text category links into images with a more elegant font. Small things certainly, as the page looks both attractive and effective.