Help with Link Point Connect

Guest socrates_777

Guest socrates_777

I am very new to the Ecommerce area. I have designed several websites, all in html , and I have learn a little cgi and perl but not enough to write my own scripts yet. Just enough to modify already written ones. Anyway, I have a resellers zoom account and a website that handles ecommerce on that resellers account. The control panel of my resellers account comes with an installation of Cube Cart. I currently have v3.0.10 installed. I have a hand full of products added and have set up my sales and taxes. I went to the payment gateway modules and saw linkpoint.

I then called up linkpoint and bought an account. After that I configured Cube Cart with my merchant ID and set it for default. I went through a purchase and when it sends me from my Cube Cart to the Linkpoint site I get a form processing error.

Linkpoint said that I needed to add the html page that the order is coming from in order to use the "connect" version of linkpoint. I don't know what the url is though. I have tried "/cube/cart.php" and "/cube/cart.php?act=step5". Neither has worked. Does anyone know what the url should be? thanks.

Guest socrates_777

Am I asking this correctly? I find it hard to believe that this is not a known issue. Are any support people reading this thread? What do I need to do to get some help? Where do I need to go? Or is help not avaiable fo this shopping cart?

Guest socrates_777

Thank you for letting me know. I did not realize that you needed to purchase to get support. I will try your suggestion and also purchase a license.

• 1 year later...