Yet another Product Options issue

I seem to be having an issue that has not been discussed before, at least within the first dozen pages of a forum search.

I'm just getting into using product options, and what I'm running into is that whenever I edit or delete anything on the product options screen, the script freezes for a while, and then the PHP file itself is given to the browser instead of the OUTPUT of the php file. (i.e.- I get a message asking what software I want to open the PHP file in, suggesting the default editor).

When this happens, I cannot access any other CubeCart pages and I have to close my browser and re-open it again. With a bit of testing, I found that the changes are made relatively quickly, and I can close the browser immediately after clicking the 'edit' or 'delete' button and reopen it again and see the changes made.

The problem does not happen when ADDING product options, attributes, or values. Just when editing or deleting.

Until yesterday, I had no mods installed that affected product options, and when I noticed the problem, I uploaded a default options.php file to admin/products/options.php from the latest distribution package. The fresh file produced the same results.

I'm using a Linux server with PHP 4.4.7 and MySQL 4.1. Everything else in my CubeCart system is working fine.

My browser is Firefox on a Fedora Core OS system.

Does anyone have a suggestion for something to try?

EDIT: Looking into the options.php file itself, it seems that when something is edited or deleted, there is a line such as:

header("Location: ".urldecode($_GET['redir']));

that's not involved when ADDing something.

Is it possible that the urldecode function is causing a problem?

Guest Rikki

I seem to be having an issue that has not been discussed before, at least within the first dozen pages of a forum search.