PHP 5.2.17 Problems with V3.0.20

Guest lolichka

Guest lolichka

Hi All,

Has anyone successfully got their modules working in the admin area with PHP 5.2.17 running?

I was working on my site last night and purchased some mods for my store... now since logging in this morning to get them configured I cannot configure them, that is a blank page crops up everytime I click on "configure"... Also noted is that any of the default modules if I wanted to configure them I can't... just a blank page when I click on "configure"

I've since been in contact with my host who advised me that their server was upgraded to 5.2.17 a few weeks ago.... and they have plans to upgrade to 5.3 in October

If there is a fix for this, is there anyone willing to share the fix please???

Upgrading to CC4 isn't an option for me at the moment - i'm a small home based hobbyist and the funds to do that just aren't there)... i've invested alot of money into my site with mods and mods and mods and to have it all fall in a heap because It doesn't work with 5.2.17 is short of tearful for me...

Thanks for your help...

Lol

Ok, working on your store "last night" while your host upgraded their PHP installation "a few weeks ago" presents a serious doubt that the version of PHP is causing the problem.

If you were installing the mods last night, then maybe one or more of the mods was not installed correctly.

When you say "when I click on configure", is this any one of the several configure links on the page that lists all available modules of that type (the list of shipping modules, the list of 3rd Party modules, etc)?

A blank page is very indicative of a PHP syntax error. In a production environment, it is generally not a good idea not to expose the errors back to the browser, but to rely on looking at the php.error log.

It will take just a bit of detective work to find where the PHP is stopping.

We can help you do this.

Guest lolichka