[Resolved] just upgraded to 6.1.1, now cannot connect to admin

mayhem69

Hi ,  i just did the auto upgrade tab in the admin panel.  After upgrade when i try to reconnect to the admin i get a 404 NOT FOUND error.  

The requested URL /store/admin.php was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

After searching i discovered this is a problem.  I already named my admin folder and the admin.php file.  Now i cannot find the includes/global

file that is mentioned.  Please help! Im a noob!

The same level of folders that has the re-named admin.php file has a folder named includes. You will find the global.inc.php file there. You have to change the permission to allow you to save edits to this file. Make sure the names in global.inc.php and your folder/file are identical to what you re-named them to. They don't have to be the same - the folder could be ham and the file eggs.php. Then change the permission of the global.inc.php file back to 444.

1 hour ago, Dirty Butter said:

The same level of folders that has the re-named admin.php file has a folder named includes. You will find the global.inc.php file there. You have to change the permission to allow you to save edits to this file. Make sure the names in global.inc.php and your folder/file are identical to what you re-named them to. They don't have to be the same - the folder could be ham and the file eggs.php. Then change the permission of the global.inc.php file back to 444.

Ok now your talking a little bit above my level.  I did find the folder and found the global.inc.php file.  I clicked the change permissions, it showed a screen with 6 4 4, i clicked change permissions.  I still cannot edit the file?  What do i do next?  

4 minutes ago, Dirty Butter said: