Order numbers and printing invoices

KevS

Hi all

This is my first post.

A bit of background, I'm trying to set up an online store for my wife (she makes fused glass artwork).  I have no coding experience so I’m completely in the dark about what actually goes on under the hood so to speak, but I can copy and paste and press buttons as good as anybody.

I've tried a few ecommerce solutions and really like cubecart.  For what I'm looking for it fits the bill.

I’ve got the site up and running, but I have a few problems that I can't resolve:

Order numbers

In the UK we need to have sequential order numbers to keep the tax man happy.  I know there was the Chuggyskins mod for previous versions and that this option was tried and withdrawn as an experimental option in the features section.  But I can’t find an up to date solution.  It’s not the whole order number that’s the problem for me, it’s just the last few random digits that need replacing with  01,02,03 etc.  Is there a way to do this?

Pro forma invoice and receipts

If a customer makes an order and then cancels the payment the order shows up in their admin area which they can then print out as a receipt. I think this could lead to all sorts of issues with the tax man.

I've altered the text on the invoice from 'reciept for' to 'proforma invoice for' in the edit phrases of the language section as a start, which overcomes the problem, but I don't know how this could be altered back to 'receipt for' once payment had been made.  Failing this would it be possible to disable the print button until the order was processing or complete or disable the button entirely in the customer section and just allow the receipts to be printed from the admin section.  Is there a way to do this?

I would be very grateful for any help.