Jump to content

Confused ?


Recommended Posts

Hi,

       just upgrading a store using the UPGRADE button rather than the manual option that I normally use.

On doing the backup there is a caveat which states -

"Please note that it is only possible to restore the database if every option is selected aside from compression".

Does this mean that if the compression option is selected the database will not restore, I guess it doesn't but that's what it states ?

Chris.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Grammatically (although, I am not a grammar expert), there should be a comma after 'selected'. Or, perhaps, enclose the last three words in parentheses.

Meaning, compression is an irrelevant option with regard to backing up all that is necessary for a successful database restore procedure.

Edited by bsmither
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...