{$NAVIGATION_TREE} disapearing

Danny_cz

Hi, im new to cubeCart and im really interested in!

I will learn how to make my own skin. For learning purposes, i edited main.php into something like this

{include file='templates/box.sale_items.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>box.documents.php</p><br>
{include file='templates/box.documents.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>SOCIAL_LIST</p><br>
{$SOCIAL_LIST}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>box.newsletter.php</p><br>
{include file='templates/box.newsletter.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>element.js_foot.php</p><br>
{include file='templates/element.js_foot.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>LIVE_HELP</p><br>

so i can see, what each file print on my webpage. Its only change i made for now. No other change were made into code or other php files. In other worlds, i just deleted html structure from main.php. It is just info for you.

Second step were into file box.navigation.php (WHERE I DID NOT MAKE ANY CHANGE), just taked "{$NAVIGATION_TREE}" and paste it into my main.php at the end. Again, for see, what it will print. So, source is looking like this.

{include file='templates/element.markup.json-ld.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p>modal.exit.php</p><br>
{include file='templates/modal.exit.php'}
<!--:--><br><br><hr><br><br><p></p><br>
{$NAVIGATION_TREE}
   </body>
</html>

OK, and now what is my problem. When i open homepage, it is working how i expect.

unt1.jpg

"menu" will apear, its clickable etc.. just everything is fine. But if I refresh page or click this link, next time some page loads with this layout, this link at the end of page will disapear and only way to bring it back is click "clear cache" in administration panel. Than my "new menu" will be there again just for once, until refresh. Im asking, wtf why?