Is Cube Cart for me?

Guest mrtunes

Guest mrtunes

OK. So I read the sticky that compares Zen/OS vs. CubeCart and there was one major thing I came out of that reading: there is a solid support forum here. So let me ask if this is the right cart for me?

My music businesses are based on Digital Delivery. They're also based around Paypal (not paying for the advanced account yet). Some of my files will be very large if they're in Wave. I need a cart that's easy to setup, and supports multiple items in one purchase (add to cart), great tech support, and customizable to look the way I want it to(preferably with Dreamweaver). I am not a coder, I can admit that. I'm tech savvy and have a lot of patience, but i'm not a coder!

It has to be very secure, and makes sure that theives dont steal the links to my files.

I have looked at many different sites that offer shopping cart codes. Many of them are on their "introductory offers". I'm sorry but I don't want to be your Ginea pig. They also look empty with no users, obviously since they're new.

My server's Fantastico section shows it's setup for Cubecart (CPanelx).

Also if I try it on one domain license, and I like it, will the Cube staff help me upgrade my 2nd domain for a reasonable price?

IS THIS FOR ME? :rolly:

You're very right about a fantastic forum. There are some really great people with experience in nearly everything. So getting answers to questions it an easy thing.

Selling digital products securely is no problem at all. The system is in place out of the box to do this. I do it with no problem on my site.

CC3 is by far the easiest to skin cart on the planet...bar none. There is literally no end to what you can make it look and feel like.

For more custom options, there are many existing mods and many programmers (myself included) who do work on a custom basis to get you whatever you like.