Starting a Webshop! (???)

Guest SaraW

Guest SaraW

Hey everyone hopefully someone can help me with this.

I want to start a webshop. I have already designed the homepage of my future site. I'm really new to ecommerce and have basically no idea what I'm getting myself into except that I know that I have a pretty good business plan.

Ok so I've designed the site and I know how I want it to look. I just need to make a cart and checkout system. I don't want to use the Cubecart templates :w00t: .How can I get this done?

I've been to the oscommerce.com site and when looking at the sites that use their system I see that they all look the same ..really ugly.

I want to keep my design but give my customers the ability to use their visa and mastercards and also get an invoice sent to their home giving them a few days to send the payment. I live in sweden...is that a problem?

please answer my q's and give me some advice! :)

thanx

Guest SaraW

after reading a bit(not alot though) about cubecart. I know understand that it's supported by Paypal and that's good. but I'm guessing that most of my costumers will want to use VISA, Mastercard etc without having to make a paypal account.

I have been looking at diffrent companies that offer to build your webshop and also give your costumers diffrent payment options like creditcards and invoices. it cost alot and I want to take care of my own design. So will cubecart enable me to build my own website (in the design I want...not with the offered templates) have baskets and checkout running smoothly? And then if I want I can make a deal with some company to offer the costumers VISA, Mastercard and invoice payment?

i'm thinking that would be cheaper..

Guest gwizard

You don't have to go with the default skins, you can make your own quite easily or purchase some custom ones or ask someone to translate your design to Cubecart. For example, Ansuk or Grassmeyer make truly magnificent skins and do some custom work as well.