Questions from a new user

opm595

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if I can get the answers to a couple of questions, as I'm a little new to CubeCart, although not Ecom' CMS packages. I've been a Zen Cart and OScommerce user for the past couple of years and recently decided I'd broaden my horizons and take a look at CubeCart, to see what it has to offer.

So far it's been getting the thumbs up, all the way. Love the idea of how the template system (I think you guys call 'em Skins, right?) utilises the .tpl files with CSS - quiet inventive. Anyway, without further a do, my questions are:

1. Is there some way of verifying new user registrations? I couldn't find anything in the backend, so I'm guessing that there's a plug-in or you have to write something yourself.

2. What's the best way to allow the login page to be listed as the frontpage? I'm assuming you would do this via a .php define file, but not sure. I really don't won't to cheat with a 're-direct'.

3. Is there a developers tool kit available for CubeCart?

Sorry if I'm asking too much here as a newbie. I just find from experience that it's good to find out if a package is suitable for your needs up front.

Any advice, tips, tricks, or suggestions much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Rob

Guest MasterSites

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if I can get the answers to a couple of questions, as I'm a little new to CubeCart, although not Ecom' CMS packages. I've been a Zen Cart and OScommerce user for the past couple of years and recently decided I'd broaden my horizons and take a look at CubeCart, to see what it has to offer.

So far it's been getting the thumbs up, all the way. Love the idea of how the template system (I think you guys call 'em Skins, right?) utilises the .tpl files with CSS - quiet inventive. Anyway, without further a do, my questions are: