Couple of questions from 1st time user!

Guest vince

Hi,

I am a newbie with not too much experience here and have a cple of questions...

I first installed V3.0 using Fantastico and it was fine than I decided to install V3.0.2 because it has French which the 3.0 did not have.

I deleted 3.0 and installed 3.0.2 from scratched.

I went fine and I can work in the admin no problem.

But...I cant see the shop! The link does not work :-(

I got a page with a list of the folders (admin, classes, docs, etc...)

Next question is, how could I get rid of the languages I do not need on the shop?

Last question, how can i use shipping on value basis? (ie: $1 for total under $10, $2 for total between $11 and $40, etc....)

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Vincent

Guest shawnlovebaobao

hi, for your first questiont that i had met before, go to your FTP client, and delete the file called install under your upload folder for CC3, then retry to see your shop via url , it would work

Guest shawnlovebaobao

humm, not sure what is happenning now, but one thing for sure is after you did a uprade you always have to delete your \install folder

vince, i am sorry i can't give you any further solutions since i am a newbie myself and have been in this forum for many days to learn something hehe

good luck, you might need to waite the CC assitant, and open a ticket

Thanks very much Shawn!

I actually did not upgrade bu installed from scratched (dunno if that makes a difference?)

Might indeed open a ticket. From experience, how are they handling tix? Is it sort of quick? or is the forum a better option?

Vincent

A URL would help.

Where do you "think" you installed it?

When you say it isn't there, do you get a 404 page not found,, a blank page, or what?

If you did it manually, did you create a blank databse first, using PHPmyAdmin or similar?

You can use your FTP prgram to see where the cubecart folder is.....