3.0.0 to 3.0.6

hi i have been using cubecart 3.0.0 since last time.. and the problem is customers always get mysql error 1064 that always appear at the end of every checkout. and customers dun get to view their invoice unless they do another login and check their order history.

now that 3.0.6 is full of bugs fixed ( am i right on this? ), i intend to upgrade to 3.0.6. But i am not sure if this is possible. Is it possible to upgrade straight from 3.0.0 to 3.0.6 or do i need to upgrade progressively from 3.0.0 to 3.0.1 to 3.0.2 all e way to 3.0.6?

i am not really good with scripts and all. so i am kinda afraid i will lose my products data and all while upgrading.

any help with be very much appreciated!

One of the modders on the site has created a installation file that will take you from 3.0.0 to 3.0.6... there are still a few bugs in 3.0.6 but it has increased in fetures and security so its well worth the upgrade...

Nope, not Goober's, mine.

The Universal Update Script is available here:

http://www.swscripts.com/downloads/upgrade.zip

BTW, I should probably say that you need to run this script on your site BEFORE you upload all the 3.0.6 files. The install docs with the versions say to run the upgrade scripts last. I'm a bit backwards with mine, but there's a reason. :)

:)

Guest Dealerandy

I currently have CC V3.02 installed and have followed the instructions to upgrade to V3.06 but it is still showing up in my admin as 3.02

Does This imply that it has not worked?

I thought I would try it again but I now get an SQL error saying the files are already installed.

Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong. I also used the link that is above.

Thank you in advance.

Guest Dealerandy

This is the error I get

MySQL Error Occured

1050: Table 'CubeCart_cats_lang' already exists