Help removing empty space on my site

Guest fletchy

Guest fletchy

Hi everyone, this is my first time using cubecart and so far I think its great. A few quick questions you can find my store on www.fletchycorp.com/store/ I trying to find a way to remove all the empty space above my search bar. Any ideas how? Im using the classic skin which Ive modified.

Also I want to know how to remove all the background (the grey) as I want my store to load within my other site in an iframe so just want to show the store itself in as little space as possible. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks a million.

Fletch

Guest jmartinez

Hi everyone, this is my first time using cubecart and so far I think its great. A few quick questions you can find my store on www.fletchycorp.com/store/ I trying to find a way to remove all the empty space above my search bar. Any ideas how? Im using the classic skin which Ive modified.

Also I want to know how to remove all the background (the grey) as I want my store to load within my other site in an iframe so just want to show the store itself in as little space as possible. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks a million.

Fletch

Need to see what your index.tpl file looks like for the classic skin to see why the extra space is added. As for the background you find this setting in the layout.css located in skins/<yourskin>/styleSheets. The top line

body {

margin: 5px;

background-color: #A5A5A5;

background-attachment: scroll;

background-image: url(../styleImages/backgrounds/pageBg.jpg);

background-repeat: repeat-x;

background-position: top;

}

If you wanted the background to just be all white you would change to

body {

margin: 5px; <!---- IF YOU ARE USING A MARGIN SET HERE OR DELETE THIS LINE IF NOT-->

background-color: #FFFFFF;

}

Guest fletchy