Need a bit of help with Killer skin please.

Guest Gigglet

Guest Gigglet

Hello everyone I was wondering if I could get help with an issue I am having please. I am trying to reskin my stores killer skin. I am very new to coding and cube cart. Usually my husband does all of this for me. He does not have the time today so I figured I would try my hand at it. So if I don't make much sense I am sorry, I am still really new to all of this. I have almost everything the way I need it, how ever I have two problems.

My first problem is I have changed the back ground image from the white to a picture. That worked well how ever now I need the areas where the site docs, info about the store and Latest Products to be white again. If there is not really a simple fix for this that's ok. I think I kind of like it like this, just not sure people can read it ok.

My second problem is I need to change the sky blue line to fit the rest of the lines around the boxes. I don't think it's a picture so it must be a hex color in the style sheet. How ever I have no clue which one that is, lol.

Thank you for your time any help that you can give would be super. I want to warn anyone going to look at my site to help me we sell ADULT ITEMS! From adult toys to lingerie, just had to warn you in case you are at work or around kids.

Guest garysmith

Hi I think the blue line is controlled in the layout.css file in the stylesheets folder.

Look for the entry .boxContent {

The hex you need to change is the attribute for the border-top: property.

To change the backgrounds of the boxes to white there are several entries for the boxes in the stylesheets.

I have seen somewhere in these posts a link to a site that lists what everything is for in the .css file, you should be able to find it with a search (sorry can't remember where I saw it)

Hope this helps.

Guest Gigglet

Thank you bunches for your quick reply. I will go try and change the hex right now! :(

*hugs*