Web Graphics

Wondering if anyone here may be able to help me....

I'm quite new to photoshop and managed to do a button style.... i've added font... but the font looks completely different "pixelated" when i add it to a web page.

Does anyone know why my fonts behave like this?

Here is the link and the "MORE" buttons i'm talking about.... THE PROBLEMO

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Antz :errm:

Guest webicon

If it is like that all along on your screen- Thats caused by Aliasing the font...

You need to set up anti-alising on the text which will 'smooth' the edges on the font....

Aliasing is a useful tool - because say on Verdana at size 9 the font will look fine with aliasing but try at size 6 and it will look blured - turn off aliasing and you get a 'crisp' - albeit 'pixelstyle' clear font...

Anyway have a play with that tool (in character/style palette as I remember) and that should resolve your issues...

EDIT: If however it only happens when you 'save for web' - then I would suggest that it is caused by limiting the colour palette options when you save for web (for example if you save as a two colour gif you will only get white and one other colour - whereas in reality for a white to smooth into another colour there are probably about 20 colours. Try setting the gif palette option to have 128 colours or 256 colour instead....

If the filesize fopr a gif is too big or you use too many colours - save as a jpg instead....

If it is like that all along on your screen- Thats caused by Aliasing the font...

You need to set up anti-alising on the text which will 'smooth' the edges on the font....

Alising is a useful tool - because say on Verdana at size 9 the font will look fine with aliasing but try at size 6 and it will look blured - turn off aliasing and you get a 'crisp' - albeit 'pixelstyle' clear font...

Anyway have a play with that tool (in character/style palette as I remember) and that should resolve your issues...