v3 to v4 Can't update shopping cart and errors on homepage

Hi All,

I just upgraded from CubeCart 3.x to v4.3.9 yesterday in preparation to launch my site. The upgrade seemed to go smoothly, however, my site now has an error message on the homepage...

[] (skins/Carreta-Soft/styleTemplates/skins/Carreta-Soft/styleTemplates/boxes/session.tpl) does not exist

...plus, I am not able to add items to the shopping cart.

I have noticed that I get a similar error message regardless of the skin I choose and it appears as though a variable must contain the wrong value because it consistently repeats the directory in the path (i.e. skins/<skin name>/styleTemplates/skins/<skin name>/styleTemplates/...)

I'm still new to CubeCart and I cannot seem to figure out how to correct the variable value or find out where the directory path gets repeated. I don't know if this affects the shopping cart or not, but at the moment I can't get the shopping cart to update when I try to add products.

My site is www.healingorb.com and any assistance you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for your help!

-- Michael

Check your includes/global.inc.php file has the correct paths in it.

Hi,

Everything in the includes/global.inc.php appears to be correct. Is there another config file that keeps track of the skins directory? Would this also affect the shopping cart or is this a separate issue?

Thanks!

-- Michael

I just cleared the cache, and the shopping cart now works! :-) However, I still see the error message on the homepage saying that session.tpl cannot be found. Strangely all of the other .tpl files were found fine, but CubeCart seems to have the path to this file stored incorrectly. Any thoughts on where I can correct the path to this file?

-- Michael

Have you edited includes/boxes/session.inc.php? look in that file for the template reference.