IE & Firefox are wrecking my head!!!!!

Guest jjmax

Hi,

After wrestling with OS Commerce cart for almost all day yestreday, I finally realised I wasn't getting anywhere with it and opted to give CubeCart a go.

I've found CubeCart to be excellent.

I've some CSS and html knowledge, so customising it to fit in my website was a process of trial/test/retry/retest/retry....and so on.

I've finally got it looking close to what I want.

There are a few problems though.

Initially all the issues were with IE's interpretation of my code.

I seem to have sorted most of the IE issues, but Firefox isn't displaying the page correctly now.

In IE the Category section, Latest Products, etc... display well.

But in Firefox, they take up the length of the page and anything in them is stuck to the bottom of the containing box.

For a better idea of what I'm trying to say, the page can be found at -Mr. John PCS cart

There are a few other things I need to sort out later too.

The search text at the top of the page is too near the left column, but I can't find the class/id to 'padd' it out.

I haven't touched the basket page or the new user registration page yet, but I have noticed that the basket is working on the catalog page but not on the basket page (if that makes sense)

There's probably a million glaringly obvious things wrong with it at the moment so if you spot something can you tell me?

These are probably issues that I could resolve if I had a bit of php knowledge but unforunately I don't.

So I'd really appreciate any help.

Thanks in advance folks,

John

Dagnabbit!

I thought that was supposed to be empty!

YAAAAAAAAAR! :cry:

Thanks for that, I'll try and sort it out.

On that, I haven't changed the code for the cart.

Just reskinned it, and edited the css and index.tpl file.

Is there a reference guide I can use that'll tell me what elements are being called by the bits of code, i.e.

{CATEGORIES}

{RANDOM_PROD}  

{INFORMATION}	

{CURRENCY}

{LANGUAGE}