Error message uploading pictures

rowdyplace

Using my server's fantastico product, I get a clean installation of CC3 3.0.12.

As I begin setting up the store, I add a catagory and a picture (jpg file). I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromjpeg() in /home2/veetsbar/public_html/clean/classes/gd.inc.php on line 49

Any solution?

Maybe I have found a clue or even a solution...

http://www.cubecart.com/site/forums/index....amp;#entry95905

Look at the very last entry (by russkin):

I am new at this php thing but reading on the net I found that if you put @ infront ot the line

to make it liike this @$this->img["src"] = ImageCreateFromGIF ($imgfile); it worked for me.

I don't know what the @ sign does, but it worked!!

This seems to work for me...But, I am still testing...

I hate to answer my own post...I'm just not smart enough.

Yucel:

Did you use Fantastico to install 3.0.12, or did you do it manually?

If manually, did you upgrade from a previous version?

Mine is a fresh (several times...) installation using Fantastico.

Yeah, I did it manually on the server. I uploaded each and every file directly from my computer, and had a clean install too, but it turned out nasty. ;)

I'm seeking help in a few other places as well, if I can get an answer I'll post it here so that you can also fix yours. You do the same please.

Cheers, and good luck.

Yucel:

Did you use Fantastico to install 3.0.12, or did you do it manually?

If manually, did you upgrade from a previous version?

Mine is a fresh (several times...) installation using Fantastico.

Yeah, I did it manually on the server. I uploaded each and every file directly from my computer, and had a clean install too, but it turned out nasty. :)

I'm seeking help in a few other places as well, if I can get an answer I'll post it here so that you can also fix yours. You do the same please.

Cheers, and good luck.