CSS Nav Bar

Guest rick burgess

Guest rick burgess

Hello Everyone,

I suppose you could say I'm relatively new to Cube Cart, at least the programming side of it that is. I am in the process of entirely revamping the look of my clothing store. I have ran in to two issues, that I have not been able to solve by looking at other posts. Perhaps it is because I'm tired so please bare with me.

First of all for reference please take a look at "http://www.coolclothingonline.com" soon to be wcsportswear.com. You will then be prompted to login. Simply input "cubecart" for both the username and password.

Now that you can and have seen what my site looks like I will bring up my first question.

I would like to put a CSS horizontal navigation bar immediately below the header (which is really just a part of the content background image), and immediately above the shopping cart. I think you'll understand when you see it.

This menu will include the following links: Home, About, Mens, Womens, Contact. (This is just for informational purposes as I plan on making the menu myself)

Where can I insert the code for my CSS menu so that it will be a part of my theme (based on Classic)?

Secondly....

The Home category and following text really need not be on the page. I would prefer that the 'Latest Products' category take the place of 'Home' but have the word Home in place of the word(s) Latest Products for its title.

I could probably figure out this one, but I figured I'd post it since I was posting anyhow.

Thank you very much in advance for your time! This is an extremely helpful community which is something to be proud of!

"Also of note...I'm using CC version 3.0.13"

Thanks,

Jared

Guest kaskudoo

to add your own code to the page just add it to the according template file. look in your skin folder under styletemplates/global/index.tpl

add your horizontal menu (maybe a css horizontal list? http://css.maxdesign.com.au/listamatic/horizontal12.htm)