What Am I Doing Wrong ? Image Upload Problem

Guest skintrader

Guest skintrader

I have just installed v4.0.2 and I cannot get it to upload any images at all.

I am wondering if I need to remove v3.0.15 which was installed using fantastico first ?

When I try to upload an image using the cubecart 'Upload Images' function and browse to the location of the file and click upload I get a message stating

"Upload a new file in this folder (Upload in progress, please wait...)" which just remains on the screen - file size only an 18.3kb jpg

Additionally I have tried the 'Import Catalog' function without much joy but can just about get there by using ; seperated file created in Notepad - however I bullet point the individual characteristics of my item in the product information and can't work out how to do this either. At my wits end , can anyone help ??

I am a newbie so as simply described as possible would be appreciated. Thanks.

Guest skintrader

Edited post :

I have uninstalled all previous versions of cubecart and v4.0.2

Have then reinstalled v4.0.2 and continue to have the same problem

I can directly upload images via Filezilla to the images folder and they show in the Image File Manager, however still cannot add an image to a product as the problems as described in my 1st post still occur with the FCK Editor just saying it is uploading the image and then never completing the action, I have left it as long as an hour and just the same result. Tried various images of various sizes and no difference in result. The images are jpg files.

I have played around with a few settings to try to get this to work but not getting anywhere.

How do I get round this as at the moment I can basically put products online but not get an image for them and that defeats the purpose of having an online shop.

Guest skintrader

Anyone ???

Surely I am not the only person that has had this problem and given others have sites with product pics up there has to be a fix somewhere ??