Setting Up Digital Downloads

Guest embroodles

Guest embroodles

https://forums.cubecart.com/uploads/post-98210-1194183702.jpgHi everyone ,I hope someone can help ,I have read all the posts on setting up digital delivery downloads and Im not getting it .I am doing something wrong apparently and Im sure its something simple.I am looking for someone who can spend a few minutes maybe on msn messenger or hell I will even give you my server info if you can fix it .Frustrated with information overload ,this is my first time setting up a shopping cart .

any help would be appreciated

thanks in advanced Bill

I will be sitting on this forum in hope someone responds

my msn is [email protected]

you ever want to stab yourself in the forehead with a pencil until some makes sense,thats where I am at

Bill,

Download your /includes/global.inc.php file.

Scan down until you see "rootDir", and note the path specificed:

$glob['rootDir'   ] = '/home/youracount/public_html'

Your path may be different to the above, you should get the idea.

Ok, now in the product set-up, paste the above path in and add the directory where your digital goods site, then finally the file itself.

/home/youracount/yourdigitaldownloads/stuff.zip

The paths will vary from server to server. On my system, if I ftp into the account, I join at the account level (I can't go higher up the directory tree).

Inside this level, I can see "public_html" (where the store sits), but also mail, tmp and a bunch of other folders.

If I were to sell digital goods, I'd create a folder ie "downloads" at this directory level.

This means visitors can't see/get to the folder, and the store retrieves the file and provides it to the customer.

I'll be happy to sort this out, if the above info doesn't help.

Jason

Guest embroodles

Bill,

Download your /includes/global.inc.php file.

Scan down until you see "rootDir", and note the path specificed:

$glob['rootDir'   ] = '/home/youracount/public_html'