Major Performance Issues

Guest ROUGHAPPLE

Guest ROUGHAPPLE

Hello all,

I have newly installed CubeCart on my IIS6 Windows 2003 Server (dedicated - 2GB dual processors) with php 5.0.4 and MySQL 4.1

My problem is I was doing some ecommerce e-promotion (spam - some would say),

hence the server took a good hit today. Anyway it keeps crashing my computer VERY NOT GOOD!! I'm not a php programmer (ASP.NET/JAVA) so am wondering if anyone has had any similar issues when this application has been put under stress. I will look for some php unit testers but as i said im not a php hack so any advice would be appreciated.

PLEASE: Don't blame windows - this is not the problem! I have other apps taking more hits running php 5.04 on this server and have been amazed at their performance compared to asp.net

Anyone who is interested (please be gentle - it has probs!) http://70.85.244.139

Cheers,

Brent

Guest ROUGHAPPLE

Not that much, I noticed problems with the templating system with 13 users.

But the problem seems to be cumulative - I have restarted the server and everything is fast again.

I think this is a php 5 / template problem, but I don't know enough about php to be sure how to find the bug.

Any recommendations?

Guest ROUGHAPPLE

hEY Brooky,

By the way I intend on flogging this app to heap of customers so I will buy some licences as soon as this thing starts to work. Have had heaps of interest so far!

PHP - not a big fan as I do program in it so I don't want anyone thinking our company does! Your app is very user friendly and I will probably learn over the next few weeks -cheers

NO, it crashed again but i restarted - It takes down all my other php sites also.

Big problem as I started promoting it today and potential clients are already complaining! Don't make me go back to .NET!

Guest ROUGHAPPLE