Digital Downloads

:whistle: I have been working with version: CubeCart 3.0.0 Alpha-RGF for days trying to get it to work with PayPal IPN to sell and then return to a download page to be able to download MP3s. I set up with PayPal for a developers account and it works fine, but when I make a purchase of an item that is suppose to be digital, it takes me through the motions to PayPal and that's it....it never comes back to the URL of the cart site and yes I did set it up in PayPal with a return URL to http://www.mydomain.com/mall/download.php. In the ad product section of the Admin it shows this:

HTTP Path: http://www.domain.com/downloads/download.exe

Server Root Path: /usr/local/vhosts/www.domain.com/downloads/download.exe (Recommended!)

but doesn't tell how to do the Server Root Path deal nor do I find a downloads directory or a download.exe file anywhere. I am very new to the net and this is quite confusing....so if there is someone out there that has a little patience to work through this with me, it would be greatly appreciated. I really like the script and will have no problem paying for it if I can ever get it to work properly.

Codi

When an order is successful CubeCart should email the customer with access details about how to download their goods.

I will check this today and make sure it works for the beta release.

There is no need to set any pass back url to cubecart as IPN should deal with this automatically.

Brookey... :unsure: First off, allow me to say that I really like your new version of CubeCart. I’m not a programmer, nor am I an astute internet person so I can only imagine the hours of mid-night oil you had to burn to create such a master piece. Cudos to you….

Please take my comments below as suggestions rather than criticism.

FIRST:

1) The script didn't send any emails about the purchases.