fantastico 2.07 ungrade to 3

Guest emailanj

Guest emailanj

Hi Newbie here,

Can someone please help me with step by step instuctions for upgrading if you recieved the cart through your host. I have downloaded the files but don't know if I should unzip them or upload the unziped files to a ftp location.

Thanks for any and all help

anj

Guest twisted

At the present time, there is no upgrade to go from v.2.x.x to v.3

If you are using a version 2, and wish to go to v.3., then you need to delete your version 2 files, uload your v.3 files and re-install cubecart using the installation script.

If you currently have a v.2 store, and info/products/customers you have, cannot be directly imported into v.3. You will have to manually re-add everything.

At the present time, there is no upgrade to go from v.2.x.x to v.3

If you are using a version 2, and wish to go to v.3., then you need to delete your version 2 files, uload your v.3 files and re-install cubecart using the installation script.

If you currently have a v.2 store, and info/products/customers you have, cannot be directly imported into v.3. You will have to manually re-add everything.

;) :on2long:

Me too but I believe many will not upgrade to Version 3 because of it. We may find more people using 2 than 3 in months to come!

I for one won't be changing over, would take too long to manually do it.

I for one feel the same and because of this have started work on an upgrade script for v2 to v3 the problem that i am finding at the moment is the extra fields that come with v3. Up shot is going thru whole cart to find a happy medium to set as default value or saying i can convert your database for you but you will have to go in and edit your products to take advantage of all v3 has to offer and then there is the fact that oh so many of us dont have standard databases any more so all them mods will have to go im afraid. :o